News

2021 Winter Sports Tryouts

2021 Winter Sports Tryouts
If your child is interested in playing sports for the upcoming winter or spring sports seasons, please CLICK HERE to fill out the sports interest form. Please complete one form for each child in grades 5-12 interested in MPC athletics. The coach in each sport will alert you to tryout dates and practices using the contact information you supply.

Please check the MPC Athletics Website for the most up-to-date information regarding workouts and tryouts for sports.

BASKETBALL
High School Boys (Grades 9-12)
Coach: Greg Phillips gphillips@mtparanschool.com
Date: October 25-28
Time: Monday/Wednesday, 5:00-7:00 p.m., Tuesday/Thursday, 3:30-5:00 p.m.
Location: Adair Gymnasium

High School Girls (Grades 9-12)
Coach: Stephanie Dunn sdunn@mtparanschool.com
Date: October 25-28
Time: Monday/Wednesday, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Tuesday/Thursday, 5:00-7:00 p.m.
Location: Adair Gymnasium

Middle School Boys (Grades 6-8)
Coach: Greg Phillips gphillips@mtparanschool.com
Date: October 18-21
Time: Monday/Wednesday, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Tuesday/Thursday, 5:00-7:00 p.m.
Location: Adair Gymnasium

Middle School Girls (Grades 6-8)
A-Team Coach: Clay Carmack coc@mijs.com
B-Team Coach: Mike Howren howrenm@gmail.com
Date: October 18-21
Time: Monday/Wednesday, 5:00-7:00 p.m., Tuesday/Thursday, 3:30-5:00 p.m.
Location: Adair Gymnasium

SWIMMING
High School Boys and Girls (Grades 9-12)
Coach: Bonnie Stephens bstephens@mtparanschool.com
Date: October 11
Time: 8:00-9:00 p.m.
Location: Cobb Aquatic Center, 520 Fairground St SE, Marietta, 30060
(Note: Middle school swim season will begin in January.)

TENNIS
Middle School Boys and Girls (Grades 6-8)
Coach: Caroline Bradford cbradford@mtparanschool.com
Date: October 6-7
Time: 3:30-4:45 p.m.
Location: Janas Tennis Courts
(Note: Varsity tennis will begin in the spring.)

WRESTLING
High School Boys (Grades 9-12)
Coach: Connie Arnold carnold@mtparanschool.com
Date: October 25
Time: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
Location: Knox Athletic Performance Center

Middle School Boys (Grades 6-8)
Coach: Jacob Humphries jhumphries@mtparanschool.com
Date: October 25
Time: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
Location: Knox Athletic Performance Center

Eagle Backers thanks our Diamond-Level Sponsors

Social

RT @RayGlad2bhere: Mount Paran (GA) 51 Charlotte High School (FL) 53 Kara Dunn 24p 4r 2a Katelyn Dunning 11p 6a 3s Jessica Fields 6p 4r 2…

@MPCAthletics

2 days ago
MPC Athletics Profile Image

RT @step_dunn: Great job tonight team!@MPCShigh @MPCAthletics MOUNT PARAN CHRISTIAN 57 ROCKDALE COUNTY 41 Kara Dunn 25p 6r 3a 3b Kate…

@MPCAthletics

1 week ago
MPC Athletics Profile Image