News

Fall Sports Tryouts

Fall Sports Tryouts

It's time to plan ahead for the fall sports season. If your child is interested in playing sports for the 2021-2022 upcoming sports season, please CLICK HERE to fill out the sports interest form.

Please complete one form for each child in grades 5-12 interested in MPC athletics. The coach in each sport will alert you to tryout dates and practices using the contact information you supply.

Students age 18+ should CLICK HERE to fill out the 18+ Athletics Participation Form, and parents may CLICK HERE for the grades 5-12 Athletics Participation Permission form.

Health recommendations and guidelines are constantly being updated, so the information below is subject to change. Please check the MPC Athletics Website for the most up-to-date information regarding workouts and tryouts for each sport.

 

HIGH SCHOOL CHEERLEADING
Coach: Paige Johnson, pjohnson@mtparanschool.com

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL CHEERLEADING

Middle School Competition Cheer: Shelly Ray, sray0306@yahoo.com, and Kate Henderson, khenderson@mtparanschool.comFifth/ Sixth Sideline Cheer: Amanda Varner, avarner@mtparanschool.com, and Katherine Pfeiffer, kpfeiffer@mtparanschool.com

 

HIGH SCHOOL CROSS COUNTRY
Coach: Jason Beard, jbeard@mtparanschool.com
Practice begins: August 2, Stadium Track

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL CROSS COUNTRY (includes rising fifth graders)
Coach: LeAnne Galloway, lgalloway@mtparanschool.com
Practice begins: August 11, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Stadium Track

 

MIDDLE AND HIGH SCHOOL FISHING
Coach: Ansley Koza, akoza@mtparanschool.com
Informational Meeting: August 16, 6:30 p.m., Picnic Tables by the Lake
Email fishing@mtparanschool.com to RSVP or if you have preliminary questions.

 

HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL
Coach: Mitch Jordan, mjordan@mtparanschool.com
Acclimation: July 26​​​​​​​, Stadium Track
Practice: August 2, Stadium Track

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL FOOTBALL
Seventh/Eighth-Grade Team: Coach Greg Phillips, gphillips@mtparanschool.com
Acclimation: August 9, 3:30-5:30 p.m.​​​​​​​, Stadium Track
Practice: August 16, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Stadium Track

Fifth/Sixth-Grade Team Coach: Michael Stallings, michael.stallings@homestarfc.com
Acclimation: August 9, 5:00-7:00 p.m.​​​​​​​, Stadium Track
Practice: August 16, 5:00-7:00 p.m., Stadium Track

 

JV AND VARSITY HIGH SCHOOL SOFTBALL
Coach: Kristy Hubbard, khubbard@mtparanschool.com
Tryouts: May 12-14, 4:00-6:00 p.m., Softball Field

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL SOFTBALL
Coach: Viola Lussier, vlussier@mtparanschool.com
Tryouts: May 18, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Softball Field

 

JV AND VARSITY HIGH SCHOOL VOLLEYBALL
Coach: Selina Chancy, schancy@mtparanschool.com
Tryouts: May 17-20, 3:30-5:45 p.m., Hughes Gymnasium

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL VOLLEYBALL
Coach: Paul Armstrong, armstrong915@comcast.net
Tryouts: May 12-14, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Hughes Gymnasium

Eagle Backers thanks our Diamond-Level Sponsors

Social

Tweet Image

One word: #Perfect10n 💥. Let’s go, girls! https://t.co/xw80e6QqP6

@MPCAthletics

3 hours ago
MPC Athletics Profile Image

RT @KatelynRae2022: Thank You God! GO WOLVES💙🐺 110% Committed! @WolvesWBB @Jarrett_PRO @step_dunn @RefinedPlayer @paulbel72581242 @MPCAth…

@MPCAthletics

10 hours ago
MPC Athletics Profile Image

RT @otterschicken: A round of applause 👏 for the PLAYERS OF THE WEEK from our Kennesaw location! Enjoy your free meal at Otter's! Jarret…

@MPCAthletics

16 hours ago
MPC Athletics Profile Image