News

Spring Sports Tryouts for 2021

Spring Sports Tryouts for 2021


It's time to plan ahead for the spring sports season. If your child is interested in playing sports for the 2020-2021 spring sports season, please CLICK HERE to fill out the sports interest form.

Please complete one form for each child in grades 5-12 interested in MPC athletics. The coach in each sport will alert you to tryout dates and practices using the contact information you supply.

Health recommendations and guidelines are constantly being updated, so the information below is subject to change. Please check the MPC Athletics Website for the most up-to-date information regarding workouts and tryouts for sports.


BASEBALL

High School

Tryouts: January 19, 3:45-5:45 p.m., Varsity Baseball Field

Contact: Kyle Reese kreese@mtparanschool.com 


Middle School

Tryouts: February 8, 3:30-5:00, Middle School Baseball Field

Contact: “A” Team, Robert Gnann rgnann@mtparanschool.com 

              “B” Team, Craig Wilson cwilson@mtparanschool.com


SOCCER

High School Girls

Tryouts: January 11, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

Contact: Britt Cottingham bcottingham@mtparanschool.com 


High School Boys

Tryouts: January 12, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

Contact: Peter Baubles pbaubles@mtparanschool.com          


Middle School Girls

Tryouts: February 8, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Upper Practice Field

Contact: Derek McCloud dmccloud@mtparanschool.com 

 

Middle School Boys

Tryouts: February 8, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Upper Practice Field

Contact: Chris Kahley ckahley@mtparanschool.com


LACROSSE

High School Girls

Tryouts: January 19, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Lower Turf Field

Contact: Erika Eipp eeipp@mtparanschool.com 

 

High School Boys

Tryouts: January 19, 3:30-5:00 p.m., Lower Turf Field

Contact: Logan Beer lbeer@mtparanschool.com           


Middle School

Boys and Girls

Tryouts: February 8, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Lower Turf Field

Contact: Caroline Bradford cbradford@mtparanschool.com 

 

TENNIS

High School Girls

Tryouts: January 19, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Janas Tennis Courts

Contact: Caroline Bradford cbradford@mtparanschool.com

 

High School Boys

Tryouts: January 19, 3:30-5:30 p.m., Janas Tennis Courts

Contact: Jason Beard jbeard@mtparanschool.com


TRACK AND FIELD (no cut)

High School

Conditioning: Begins January 19, Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

First Practice: February 1

Contact: Wes Anderson wanderson@mtparanschool.com 


Middle School and Fifth Grade

Boys and Girls

First Practice: February 17, 3:30-4:45 p.m., Catherine Steele Sewell Stadium

Contact: LeAnn Galloway lgalloway@mtparanschool.com  


GOLF

High School Girls

Tryouts: February 8, Location to be determined.

Contact: Steve Kyle skyle@mtparanschool.com


High School Boys

Tryouts: February 8, Location to be determined.

Contact: Scott Varner svarner@mtparanschool.com                    


Middle School

Boys and Girls

Tryouts: February 19, Location to be determined.

Contact: Bonnie Roginsky broginsky@mtparanschool.com 


SWIMMING (no cut)

Middle School and Fifth Grade

Boys and Girls

Tryouts: To be determined. If interested, please contact Coach Roginsky before February 19.

Contact: Bonnie Roginsky broginsky@mtparanschool.com 

Eagle Backers thanks our Diamond-Level Sponsors

Social

RT @RayGlad2bhere: Mount Paran (GA) 51 Charlotte High School (FL) 53 Kara Dunn 24p 4r 2a Katelyn Dunning 11p 6a 3s Jessica Fields 6p 4r 2…

@MPCAthletics

2 days ago
MPC Athletics Profile Image

RT @step_dunn: Great job tonight team!@MPCShigh @MPCAthletics MOUNT PARAN CHRISTIAN 57 ROCKDALE COUNTY 41 Kara Dunn 25p 6r 3a 3b Kate…

@MPCAthletics

1 week ago
MPC Athletics Profile Image