News

Winter Sports Tryouts

Winter Sports Tryouts

It's time to plan ahead for winter athletics! Please mark your calendars for these upcoming winter sports tryouts dates, times, and locations.

If you haven't already, please fill out the SPORTS INTEREST FORM for each of your children looking to participate in any athletics for this school year and inform the coaches of your intent.

 

BASKETBALL

High School Girls (Grades 9-12)

October 26, 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Hughes Gymnasium

Contact: Stephanie Dunn, sdunn@mtparanschool.com

 

High School Boys (Grades 9-12)

October 26, 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Hughes Gymnasium

Contact: Greg Phillips, gphillips@mtparanschool.com

 

Middle School Girls (Grades 6-8)

October 20 and 22, 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Hughes Gymnasium

Contact: Stephanie Dunn, sdunn@mtparanschool.com

 

Middle School Boys (Grades 6-8)

Grade 6: October 19, 3:30-5:00 p.m., October 22, 5:15-6:30 p.m.

Grade 7: October 19, 3:30-5:00 p.m., October 21, 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Grade 8: October 21, 3:30-5:00 p.m., October 22, 5:15-6:30 p.m.

Hughes Gymnasium

Contact: Greg Phillips, gphillips@mtparanschool.com

 

SWIMMING

High School (Grades 9-12)

October 26, 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Location TBD

Contact: Bonnie Roginsky, broginsky@mtparanschool.com

 

Middle School (Grades 5-8)

November 2

Location TBD

Contact: Bonnie Roginsky, broginsky@mtparanschool.com

 

TENNIS

Middle School Boys and Girls (Grades 6-8)

October 12, 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Tennis Courts

Contact: Caroline Bradford, cbradford@mtparanschool.com

 

WRESTLING

High School (Grades 9-12)

October 26

Knox Athletic Performance Center

Contact: Connie Arnold, carnold@mtparanschool.com

*Meeting for all high school wrestlers on Wednesday, October 7, at 8:15 a.m. in the dining hall. Everyone interested in wrestling should attend.

 

Middle School (Grades 5-8)

November 9, 3:30-5:00 p.m.

Location TBD

Contact: Jacob Humphries, jhumphries@mtparanschool.com

Eagle Backers thanks our Diamond-Level Sponsors

Social

RT @RayGlad2bhere: Mount Paran (GA) 51 Charlotte High School (FL) 53 Kara Dunn 24p 4r 2a Katelyn Dunning 11p 6a 3s Jessica Fields 6p 4r 2…

@MPCAthletics

2 days ago
MPC Athletics Profile Image

RT @step_dunn: Great job tonight team!@MPCShigh @MPCAthletics MOUNT PARAN CHRISTIAN 57 ROCKDALE COUNTY 41 Kara Dunn 25p 6r 3a 3b Kate…

@MPCAthletics

1 week ago
MPC Athletics Profile Image